Je n’es suis pas d’accord avec toi!

I do not agree with you!

That is what I wanted to yell at the doctor I went to see today. I had an appointment with a neurologist today to have my head checked out, obviously. I am pretty sure that there are things wrong with my head that a neurologist can’t help me with but I have been having some problems that they can help with. Thanks to that wonderful husband that I have mentioned a few times now, I went to the doctor about the problem. However, today when I left I felt unsatisfied with the appointment. The people working there were perfectly nice and I had no problem with the facilities. My problem was that I don’t feel that enough tests were done to find out the cause of the problem. They did no tests outside of simple reflex and hand/eye tests and I feel that the information that I gave warranted a closer look at my brain.

What upsets me the most is that I don’t want to tell someone else how to do their job. I know that they see a lot of people who probably have it worse, but I feel that every person should be evaluated fully to find the cause of the problem before they start trying to find a way to get rid of it. Although I am not a fan of my problem and don’t really want to continue this way, but I do want to know what made it happen so I can avoid it better in the future. I’m not a fan of band-aids, I want solutions.

Either way, I have something that will hopefully help me feel better. Medicine is a scary thing and I don’t necessarily like taking it, although I will if need be. Unfortunately it is time for this girl to get some sleep. Brain problems make me sleepy! I haven’t even been awake for 13 hours…and I’m already tired enough to sleep for the night! I hope this medicine works…

Night night, sleep tight, don’t let the bedbugs bite!

Peace

Leave a Reply

